What are some good digital rights account to follow on Twitter?

Hi everyone,

We are trying to collate a list of interesting accounts to follow on Twitter that talk about digital rights. Please do help us and let us know who all you follow.

Personally sekaing, some of the accounts I follow are:

  1. The Digital Empowerment Foundation @DEFindia
  2. Free Software Movement of India @fsmi_in
  3. Libtech India @LibtechIndia
  4. Civic Data Lab CivicDataLab @CivicDatalab
  5. Aapti Institute @aaptiinstitute
  6. The Centre for Internet and Society @cis_india
5 Likes

Here are some of my faves:

  1. Tactical Tech @Info_Activism
  2. Association for Progressive Communications @APC_News
  3. Joana Varon of Coding Rights.
  4. Alliance for Affordable Internet @A4A_Internet
  5. Ranking Digital Rights @rankingrights
  6. Home of Digital Rights Defenders (digitalrights.community) @InternetFF
  7. World Wide Web Foundation @webfoundation
  8. Access Now @accessnow
4 Likes
  1. sflc.in (@SFLCin)
  2. Reclaim Your Face (@ReclaimYourFace)
2 Likes

I also like the Internet Democracy Project (@iNetDemocracy)

3 Likes

Hi, these are some of the accounts I follow:

  1. Electronic Frontier Foundation : @EFF
  2. David Kaye: @davidakaye
  3. Prof. Ron Deibert of Citizen Lab: @RonDeibert
  4. Citizen Lab : @citizenlab
  5. Amnesty Tech: @amnestytech
  6. European Digital Rights : @edri
  7. Deb Raji: @rajinio
  8. Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society: @BKCHarvard
  9. Ada Lovelace Institute: @AdaLovelaceInst
  10. Algorithmic Justice League: @AJLUnited
1 Like

Better create a private list in Twitter and follow the updates.